AR Awards 2008: call for entries and touring exhibition

AR Awards 2008, Architectural Review

As the world’s leading award for emerging architecture, the Architectural Review Awards 2008 is now in its 10th cycle. The call for entries runs till September 8, 2008 and addresses to young architects and designers under the age of 45. A touring exhibition of the winning projects of 2007 starts on June 11 in Hannover.

The AR Awards for Emerging Architecture is the biggest and best award for young architects in the world and gives £15 000 in prize money. Inaugurated in 1999, it is sponsored by Buro Happold and Wilkhahn. Intended to bring wider international recognition to a talented new generation of architects and designers, the Awards have attracted entries from more than 90 countries, representing every inhabited continent.
Awards are for built or manufactured work only, and besides buildings, the full range of design activity, from landscapes and urban spaces to furniture and cutlery can be submitted.

The Jury for 2008 will be Sir Peter Cook (architect and critic, London), Peter Davey (Former Editor of The Architectural Review), Sou Fujimoto (AR Awards winner in 2006 and twice highly commended, Tokyo, Japan), Mathias Klotz (Santiago, Chile), Sheila O'Donnell (O'Donnell & Tuomey, Dublin, Ireland) and Paul Finch (Editor of The Architectural Review and Chairman of the Jury).

For further information on the AR Awards and registration go to:
www.arplus.com und www.architecturalreviewawards.com

A touring exhibition, which presents the 24 awarded projects of the AR Awards 2007 is now starting at the Bauverwaltung of Hannover, which is followed by the following German cities:

BDA Bund Deutscher Architekten: AR Awards for Emerging Architecture

11. June – 27. June 2008
Bauverwaltung der Stadt Hannover

5. July – 5. September 2008
Deutsches Architektur Zentrum, Berlin

10. September – 26. September 2008
Kap Forum, Cologne

16. September – 10. October 2008
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.