Last Call for Projects

One of the winning projects 2022: Gleis 21 in Vienna by Einszueins Architektur, © Hertha Hurnaus

Sverre Fehn and Toyo Ito are past recipients, as are BIG and David Chipperfield Architects. Every two years since 2005, the Detail Award has recognized groundbreaking architecture worldwide. The list of recent winners shows that the design of exceptional buildings is not limited to big names or multi-million euro budgets.

Now in its 11th year, this international architecture award honours excellence in three categories in 2024. Besides the main prize, the jury awards the Detail Award for Students and Schools of Architecture, highlighting built projects and experimental prototypes developed in academic settings. This fall, Detail readers can vote online for the Detail Readers’ Award winner.

One of the winning projects of the Detail Award 2022: Up! Berlin by Jasper Architects. © HG Esch

International jury

The competition jury is once again international this year. An Fonteyne from No Aarchitecten, Marc Frohn from FAR Frohn & Rojas, the Italian architect Francesaca Torzo and Markus Zilker from Einszueins Architektur, together with editor-in-chief of Detail Sandra Hofmeister, will determine on the winners and runners-up and select a shortlist for the Detail Readers' Award at the beginning of July.

An Fonteyne from No Aarchitecten, © Filip Dujardin
Marc Frohn from FAR Frohn & Rojas, © Ulrike Myrzik
Markus Zilker from Einszueins Architektur, © JHeShaoHui.com
Francesaca Torzo, © Julia Nahmani

Submit your project

Seize the opportunity to showcase your work! Submit your project for the Detail Award 2024 by 1 June. The award ceremony takes place on 2 December 2024 in Munich. The competition welcomes built architecture projects of all types and uses, completed after 1 January 2021. Architectural firms can submit a maximum of three projects. To the submission

Hersteller: X
Produkt: Y

Produktkategorie: Z

https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/g/l/gleis21_einszueins__hertha_hurnaus_1_1.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/u/p/up_berlin_jasper_architects__hg_esch_1.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/d/e/detailpreis_ala_sw_1.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/0/1/01-detail_award_2024-jury.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/0/2/02-detail_award_2024-jury.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/0/3/03-detail_award_2024-jury.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/0/4/04-detail_award_2024-jury.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.