RAIA presents Victorian Architecture Awards 2008

Victorian Architecture Medal 2008: Nigel Peck Centre for Learning and Leadership by John Wardle

The Victorian Architecture Awards were recently awarded with The "Nigel Peck Centre for Learning & Leadership" in Melbourne by John Wardle Architects winning two prizes: Victorian Architecture Medal and the William Wardell Award for Public architecture.

Picture: Nigel Peck Centre for Learning and Leadership by John Wardle

Though the name may mislead some into thinking that only Victorian architecture is recognised, it is by no means a misnomer as only the most qualified and sustainable architecture from the province of Victoria is recognised.

All of the winners of the Victorian Archtiecure Awards will be able to participate in the national Awards to be presented in October. All participants’ work can be viewed on the 25th of July in the ground floor of the Urban Workshop on 50 Lonsdale St, Melbourne.

The Awards are as follows:

  • Victorian Architecture Medal 2008
    Nigel Peck Centre for Learning and Leadership — John Wardle
  • Public Architecture
    William Wardell Award: Nigel Peck Centre — John Wardle
  • Commercial Architecture
    Sir Osborn McCutcheon Award: Monaco House, Melbourne — McBride Charles Ryan; Hume City Council Office — Lyons
  • Sustainable Architecture
    K2 Apartments, Windsor — DesignInc
  • Residential Architecture
    Harold Desbrowe-Annear Award: Klein Bottle House, Rye — McBride Charles Ryan
  • Interior Architecture
    Marion Mahony Award: Seaford Surf Life Saving Club — Robert Simeoni
  • Heritage Architecture
    John George Knight Award: Chadwick House, Stage 1, Eaglemont — Peter Crone Architects
  • Small Project Architecture
    Children’s Activity Centre, South Melbourne — Phooey Architects
  • Urban Design
    Joseph Reed Award: K2 Apartments, Windsor — DesignInc, Melbourne
  • Regional Prize: Pioneer Museum
    Plaza, Jeparit — NMBW Architecture Studio + Urban, RMIT
  • Melbourne Prize
    The Vaults Precinct, Princess Walk, Federation Square — Six Degrees
  • Colorbond Steel Award
    Albury Library and Museum — Ashton Raggatt McDougall
  • President’s Prize: Architectural
    Photographer — John Gollings
  • 25-Year Award: Clyde Cameron
    College, Wodonga — Kevin Borland/Architects’ Group 1975-77
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.