15.01.2012 Florian Maier

RIBA Awards 2012 - Submissions opened

Submissions are open and there is now one point of entry for all RIBA Awards.

By entering the awards online your scheme will be entered automatically for:
  • RIBA regional awards (including a series of special awards)
  • RIBA Awards national special awards (RIBA Manser Medal, Stephen Lawrence Prize and RIBA Client of the Year)
  • RIBA Stirling Prize
  • RIBA Lubetkin Prize (international schemes outside the EU).
Regional awards in EnglandThere are no separate calls for entry for pre-existing regional awards such as the White Rose in Yorkshire or the Downland in the south and south-east of England. Instead, these awards are incorporated into one system extending from RIBA regional awards to the RIBA Stirling Prize, including a series of new regional special awards. National awards
The first level of award is known as:
  • the RIAS Awards in Scotland
  • Gwobrau Pensaernïaeth Cymru/Welsh Architecture Awards in Wales
  • the RSUA Design Awards in Northern Ireland.

National awards also lead to the RIBA Awards and ultimately the RIBA Stirling Prize. In Scotland the RIAS Awards will also form the longlist for the Doolan Prize.
Deadlines for entry
  • London, EU and International: 17 February 2012
  • all other Regions: 24 February 2012

Entries are submitted to the region or nation in which the building is situated.

More information and registration
RIBA winners 2011 at DETAIL

London: Angel Building
Architect: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
Client: Derwent London
Films about the Angel Building London: The Velodrome
Architect: Hopkins Architects
Client: The Olympic Delivery Authority
London Games eco-check West Midlands: Royal Shakespeare and Swan Theatres
Architect: Bennetts Associates Architects
Client: Peter Wilson, Royal Shakespeare Company
DETAIL report about the transformation of the RSC Europe: Kaufhaus Tyrol
Architect: David Chipperfield Architects in collaboration with Dieter Mathoi Architekten
Client: SIGNA Holding GmbH
DETAIL archive Europe: Museum Folkwang
Architect: David Chipperfield Architects
Client: Neubau Museum Folkwang Essen GmbH on behalf of the Alfried Krupp von Bohlen and Halbach-Stiftung
DETAIL documentation RIBA Award winners 2011
The 2011 award-winning buildings range geographically from a winery in Spain to a community hall on the Scottish Hebridean island of Raasay, and in style from the Royal Shakespeare Theatre in Stratford to Love Shack - a self-build hideaway in the Lake District National Park. The recently completed Velodrome is the first ever 2012 Olympics event building to win an architecture prize and is one of five RIBA Awards for Hopkins Architects, a practice previously shortlisted three times for the RIBA Stirling Prize.

All RIBA Award 2011 winners
https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/6/3/636_1000_667.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/r/i/riba_logo_130x130.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.