14.06.2013 Florian Maier

RIBA National Awards 2013

  • Crowbrook, Architect: Knox Bhavan Architects
  • Newhall Be, Architect: Alison Brooks Architects
  • Akerman, Architect: Henley Halebrown Rorrison
  • Beveridge Mews, Architect: Peter Barber Architects
  • Church Walk, Architect: David Mikhail Architects and Annalie Riches
  • Hayes Primary School, Architect: Hayhurst and Co
  • Ironmonger Row Baths, Architect: Tim Ronalds Architects
  • Lauriston School, Architect: Meadowcroft Griffin Architects / Ann Griffin Lead Director
  • Montpelier Community Nursery, Architect: AY Architects
  • North London Hospice, Architect: AHMM
  • Olympic Energy Centre, Architect: John McAslan + partners
  • Olympic Masterplan, Architect: Allies and Morrison
  • Quadrant 3, Architect: Dixon Jones
  • Slip House, Architect: Carl Turner Architects
  • UCH Macmillan Cancer Centre, Architect: Hopkins Architects
North East
  • Jesmond Gardens Primary School, Architect: ADP (RIBA North East Sustainability Award)
North West
  • Chethams Music School, Architect: Stephenson ISA Studio (RIBA Building of the Year)
  • M&S Cheshire Oaks, Architect: Aukett Fitzroy Robinson (RIBA North West Sustainabilty Award)
  • MMU Business School, Architect: Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • St Silas CE Primary School, Architect: Capita Symonds
South / South East
  • Bishop Edward King Chapel, Architect: Niall McLaughlin Architects
  • The West Wing, Said Business School, Phase 2, Architect: Dixon Jones
  • Visitor Centre Stowe Garden, Architect: Cowper Griffith Architects (RIBA South Conservation Award)
  • Colyer Fergusson, Architect: Tim Ronalds Architects
  • Jerwood Gallery, Architect: HAT Projects
South West / Wessex
  • Chedworth Roman Villa, Architect: Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios
  • The Heartlands, Architects: Stride Treglown
  • The Forum, University of Exter, Architect: Wilkinson Eyre
West Midlands
  • Astley Castle, Architect: Witherford Watson Mann (RIBA West Midlands Conservation Award)
  • Eastside City Park, Architect: Patel Taylor
  • St Albans Academy, Architect: dRMM Architects
  • Bramall Music Building, Architect: Glenn Howells
  • The Hive, Architect: Feilden Clegg Bradley (RIBA West Midlands Sustainability Award)
  • Kingswood Academy, Architect: Allford Hall Monaghan Morris
  • Soar Works, Architect: 00:/ (RIBA Yorkshire Sustainabilty Award and RIBA Yorkshire Building of the Year)
  • Park Hill, Phase 1, Architect: Hawkins/Brown and Studio Egret West (RIBA Yorkshire Conservation Award)
The RIBA has revealed the winners of the 2013 RIBA National Awards, the most rigorously-judged awards for architectural excellence.
More photographs and reports about the 2013 RIBA National Awards winners on the website of the RIBA. DETAIL report about the winners of the 2013 RIBA International Awards
The nine RIBA Award buildings in the European Union
Frederiksberg Courthouse, Copenhagen, Denmark by 3XN
Sorø Art Museum, Denmark by Lundgaard & Tranberg Architects
Pierresvives Archive and Library Building, Montpellier, France by Zaha Hadid Architects
DETAIL report about the Pierresieves
MBA Building, Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales, Paris, France by David Chipperfield Architects
House on Mount Anville, Dublin, Ireland by Aughey O'Flaherty Architects
University of Limerick, Medical School and Pergola Bus Shelter, Ireland by Grafton Architects
Enzo Ferrari Museum, Modena, Italy by Shiro Studio
Hoflaan House, Rotterdam, Netherlands by Maccreanor Lavington
Municipal Auditorium of Teulada, Alicante, Spain by Francisco Mangado y Asociados
The RIBA Stirling Prize is awarded to the architects of the building that has made the greatest contribution to British architecture in the past year.  The prize will be presented on Thursday 26 September at Central St Martins in London.
https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/1/9/197_756_1000.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/r/i/riba_national_awards_2013_teaser_2.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.