02.05.2022 Jakob Schoof

Announcement of Daylight Award Laureates on May 16


Lorem Ipsum: Zwischenüberschrift

On the Unesco International Day of Light, The Daylight Award will announce the 2022 laureates for Daylight Research and Daylight in Architecture. The ceremony – which will include lectures by the laureates – will be held in Copenhagen and broadcast live online. The live event will begin at 6:30 pm; registration for online streaming is available on the Daylight Award homepage.

Lorem Ipsum: Zwischenüberschrift

Since 2016, the Daylight Award has been presented every two years to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to research and practice in the field of daylight in architecture. It is endowed with 100 000 euros each. Previous winners include architects Steven Holl (2016), Hiroshi Sambuichi (2018) and Juha Leiviskä (2020).  The award's benefactors are the Villum Fonden, the Velux Fonden and the Velux Foundation - three foundations all associated with the roof window manufacturer of the same name or its founder's family.  They had also previously awarded architects in irregular succession for their work with daylight, including Danish architect Jørn Utzon in 1987 and his Swiss colleague Peter Zumthor in 2010.

© VELUX Group, Volker Renner, Florian Bachmann ETH Zurich

Lorem Ipsum: Zwischenüberschrift

The winners of the Daylight Award are decided by an interdisciplinary international jury. This year, its members included Anne Lacaton, Dorte Mandrup, Marilyne Andersen, Gerd Folkers, Russell Foster, Juhani Pallasmaa and Koen Steemers.

KONTAKTFORMULAR / DATEN - NUR ADVERTORIAL - Wird noch hinzugefügt @ Daniel

Date: Monday, 16 May 2022, 6:30 pm CEST

https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/f/o/foto_kolaz_2200x1400px.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image https://detail-cdn.s3.eu-central-1.amazonaws.com/media/catalog/product/t/h/the-daylight-award_de.jpg?width=437&height=582&store=de_en&image-type=image
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2022 DETAIL. All rights reserved.