27.10.2014 Maier@detail.de

DETAIL Prize 2014 - the winners have been chosen

343 projects from 41 countries were submitted for this year's DETAIL Prize. Submissions were meant to be realizations characterized by innovative details within a coherent overall concept. Out of all the entries, the DETAIL editors chose 13 strong projects. In a second step, the judges, Werner Frosch (Henning Larsen Architects), Dorte Mandrup-Poulsen (Dorte Mandrup Arkitekter), Valerio Olgiati, Enrique Sobejano (Nieto Sobejano Arquitectos) and Gerhard Wittfeld (kadawittfeldarchitektur), chose from these entries the winner of the DETAIL Prize 2014: the Danish Maritime Museum by BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group (Denmark).
At the same time, the readers of the architectural journal DETAIL voted online for their favourite project. The winner of the DETAIL Readers' Prize by some distance was the Kwel Kah Baung Migrant Learning Center by a.gor.a architects from Thailand.
Invited guests from the fields of architecture, research, politics and industry will celebrate the winners of the DETAIL Prize 2014 together on November 20, 2014 at the Museum for Communication Berlin.
The stated goal of the DETAIL Prize is to highlight the importance of architecture for society, to strengthen the role of architects in public life, and to promote networking among architects, industrialists, developers and politicians. This goal is supported by our partners, BAU 2015, the world's leading trade fair for architecture, materials and systems, Josef Gartner GmbH, and System 180.
Please enter your email address below to receive a password reset link.
Mandatory fields
Copyright © 2024 DETAIL. All rights reserved.